A lot has been made of Jason Collins signing with the Brooklyn nets. A lot has been made of the fact that he is the first openly gay player in one of the four major professional sports here in America. I read on the NBC sports app where a lot of the readers left some interesting comments. First I really thought the article that Brett pollakoff wrote was very good. He mentioned specially that it was a basketball decision and nothin more. But as soon as you click on comments almost everybody started sayin things like if he was straight he would not have been signed and the pussification of America continues. I noticed somebody said he should play the role of Lola bunny in the new space jam movie. I mean I can’t Beleuve this is still an issue. It is 2014 for cryin out loud. So many people can’t accept change. To me that’s what this is all about. I mean it Dosent even affect these people. I don’t understand at all. The same thing applies to racism. Everybody needs to wake up and realize this any everything would just be so much better. Feel free to comment